

# Physical Therapy Compact Commission Executive Board Meeting Minutes

October 8, 2024 Via Teams

MEMBERS PRESENT: Kathy Arney, North Carolina, Chair

David Harris, Tennessee, Vice Chair

Charlotte Martin, Louisiana, Secretary/Treasurer Jennifer Aglubat, Washington, Member-at-Large

Karen McIntyre, Ohio, Member-at-Large Corie Tillman Wolf, Virginia, Member-at-Large

Taj Franklin, APTA, Ex Officio

Michele Thorman, FSBPT, Ex Officio

MEMBERS ABSENT: Laurie Kendall-Ellis, Maryland, Member-at-Large

COMMISSION STAFF PRESENT: Jeffrey Rosa, Compact Administrator

Jenny Lapnawan, Post Licensure Services Manager

FSBPT STAFF PRESENT: William Hatherill, Chief Executive Officer

Susan Newman, Chief Operating Officer David Sigman, Chief Financial Officer Richard Woolf, Chief Professional Officer

#### Call to Order

The meeting was called to Order at 10:47 AM, ET by Chair Arney.

#### Approval of Minutes from May 5, 2024, Meeting

### Minutes approved

## Public Comment

No public comment offered.

## Appointment Members to PT Compact Workforce Task Force

<u>Motion</u>: The Executive Board moved to appoint the following individuals to the PT Compact Workforce Task Force.

- Kathryn Brittain (LA), Chair
- Leon Anderson (OH)

- Kathy Arney (NC)
- Mario Baker (OH)
- Karen Gordon (TX)
- Hannah Maxey (Veritas Health)
- Michael Rennick (OR)
- Meghan Warren (APTA member)
- APTA Staff Person
- Sword/Hinge (Telehealth Company)
- Cariant Health (Staffing Company)
- Michele Thorman, Executive Board Liaison

# Motion passed.

# Significant Investigative Information Task Force

The Executive Board decided to not move forward with the establishment of the Significant Investigative Information Task Force.

# **Adjournment**

Chair Arney adjourned the meeting at 10:55 AM, ET.